How to Use the Save and Share Feature in Google Chrome

The Save and share feature in Google Chrome seamlessly lets you share pages between devices, copy links, create QR codes for pages, and cast them to different devices. Using it is simple. Open the webpage that you want to share and click on the settings dots from the top-right corner. Then choose Save and share. This will show a list of different available options. Save options Save...

How to Manage Autofill Settings in Google Chrome

Autofill is a feature in Google Chrome that helps you fill out online forms quickly and easily. When you visit a website that requires you to enter information, like your name, address, or email, Chrome can remember that information for you. Once you’ve entered details on a website before, Chrome stores that information securely. The next time you visit a similar form, it can automatically...

Tips to Better Organize Your Bookmarks in Google Chrome

In this fast-paced digital age, having the right tools at your disposal can make all the difference in your web browsing experience. Modern browsers like Google Chrome contain a wide range of features that can enhance and organize your browsing experience. Here’s how you can organize your Chrome bookmarks for a better browsing experience: Start by Leveraging Browser Tools: From simply...

 Add Google Password Manager to Chrome

Google Chrome includes a password manager app called Google Password Manager that you can install as a desktop app. To install, open Chrome and click on the menu icon. Then select Install Google Password Manager. Google Password Manager will now be available as a taskbar and a desktop icon.  Taskbar icon If you have multiple Chrome profiles, then separate instances...

How To Use Guest Mode In Google Chrome

Guest mode browsing in Google Chrome is useful when using a public computer or someone else’s. In this mode, all your browsing history and data are automatically deleted once you close Chrome. Here is how to use it  in Chrome: Open Chrome and click on the account icon from the top right corner. Choose the Guest account. This opens a new window which is the Guest mode. All of your...

What Is Background Syncing in Google Chrome

Background syncing in Google Chrome is a feature that allows the browser to sync your browsing data with Google’s servers even when the browser is closed or not actively in use. This ensures that your data is always up to date across all your devices. Background syncing in Google Chrome works as follows: When you make changes to your browsing data, such as adding a new bookmark or visiting...